MenagerieHQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What defines "good" RP?

5 posters

Go down

What defines "good" RP? Empty What defines "good" RP?

Post by Bicep Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:38 am

Hello. I am somewhat new to any RP.
Bicep is a biker type, that acts rough and tough, but actually has a heart of gold. (Loves his Miller beer lol).
I see others (not in Menagerie) that go in there and the chat is almost X rated.
What in your minds would constitute as good, decent rp?

Thanks.
*Flexes*
Bicep
Bicep
Sidekick
Sidekick

Back to top Go down

What defines "good" RP? Empty Re: What defines "good" RP?

Post by AllastorDarkflame Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:00 pm

A good RP is determined by how believable and conceivable your character is (to you and other players), as well as how much depth you put into it. Coherence and eloquence are well appreciated, as well as good grammar in my opinion, butmost importantly, whatever happens IC (In character) should not have to traverse OOC (Out of character), and vise-versa. Godmodding and 4th wall breaking is not very advised.

I'm sure there's a lot more input from other RPers within the SG and outside of it.

Hope this helps!
AllastorDarkflame
AllastorDarkflame
Sidekick
Sidekick

Back to top Go down

Post by Bicep Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:29 pm

Thank you so much!
Bicep
Bicep
Sidekick
Sidekick

Back to top Go down

Post by PopTartManiac Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:52 pm

Another thing that defines 'good' rp is if you follow the rules and lore of the setting, for example in Champions Online, you cannot play an over powered 'god' character without limitations like they're a lot weaker on this universe or, they're an avatar or a fragment of said god, because CO's lore indicates that there is a ban in place, and gods cannot walk earth. another thing is if you're not a god but a superhero, you need to add certain limitations to how strong their powers are, and some weaknesses.